Local Sewing Machine and Fabric Stores

Sewing1

Local Sewing Machine Center, Fabric Stores & Classes

SF/East Bay Area

Britex Fabrics  145 Geary St,  415-392-2910

Fabrix  101 Celment St, (at 2ndAve)  415-221-4111

Satin Moon  32 Celment St (btw 2nd& Arguello)  415-668-1623

Mendel’s Far Out Fabrics  1556 Haight St, 415-621-1287

Stonemontain & Daughter Fabrics  2518 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley (at Dwight Way) 510-845-6106

Discount Fabrics

201 11thSt (btw Howard & Folsom) 415-495-4201

2315 Irving St (btw 24th & 25th) 415-564-7333

3006 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley  (at Ashby)  510-548-2981

South Bay Area

Thai Silks/Exotic Silks  252 State St, Los Altos  650-948-8611

Eddie’s Quilting Bee 480 S. Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale   408-830-9505

(Carry Babylock, Janome, Bernina sewing machine; fabrics; classes)

Viking Sewing Machine Center 

1232 Lincoln Ave, San Jose  408-298-5695

10071 E Estates Dr, Cupertino  408-255-6646

AAA Vacuum & Sewing (Carry PFAFF sewing machine)

**4688 Meridian Ave, SJ 408-264-4880

**1830 Hillsdale Ave, San Jose 408-264-1200

Hancock Fabrics (Carry Singer)

898 Blossom Hill Rd, San Jose (In-n-Out Burger Plaza) 408-578-1021

1600 Saratoga Ave, San Jose (West Gate Mall) 408-871-0145

Jo-Ann Fabrics

1339 Blossom Hill Rd, San Jose  408-267-1300  (Will be closed in the end of April 2010)

4950 Almaden Expy, San Jose (Will be open in May 2010)

19765 Stevens Creek Blvd, Cupertino  408-446-4204

43435 Boscell Rd, Fremont (Superstore) 510-687-9301 (Carry Viking, Babylock, Brother)

Ray’s Sewing Machine 545 Meridian Ave, San Jose  408-295-6901 (Carry Janome sewing machine)

Golden State Sewing & Quilting  2435 Winchester Blvd, Campbell  408-866-1181

**Beverly Fabrics  1830 Hillsdale Ave, San Jose   408-294-8725

Making Memories   2041 Camden Ave, San Jose  408-371-9999

Prairie Queens Quilt Shop  14922 Camden Ave, San Jose (BevMo Plaza) 408-559-6735

**Sewing Machine Center  1757 E Captiol Expy, San Jose  408-238-1278

Quilters Nest  1375 Blossom Hill Rd, San Jose (Michael’s Plaza)  408-723-4133

Bobbin’s Nest Studio 1171 Homestead Rd, #130, Santa Clara  408-246-1121

Natural Expressions  18 N. Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos  408-354-5330

Simply Love to Sew (Michelle) 1910 Camden Ave, San Jose 408-406-3102  (also teach at ** stores in different date/time & other location in Fremont, Monterey, Morgan Hill that I didn’t list here, check her website for details)

Camp Fashionista  (Dori) 1702 Meridian Avenue, San Jose  408-757-3434 (same plaza as Starbucks)

Sewing Organizations

American Sewing Guild 

Home Sewing Association  

Professional Association of Custom Clothiers 

Online Patterns, Fabrics, and Notions Shops

#1 Sewing Patterns.com www.sewingpatterns.com

AllBrands.com www.allbrands.com

Amazon Drygoods www.amazondrygoods.com

American and Efird, Inc. www.amefird.com

Batiks Etcetera www.batiks.com

Baum Textiles  www.baumtextile.com

Bestfabric.com  www.bestfabric.com

Best Sewing  www.bestsew.com

Blanks Fabrics  www.blanksfab.com

Buckle Guy  www.buckleguy.com    (Buckle, Rings and Loops, Feet and Studs, Locks and Closures, Purse
Frames)

Burrows  www.burrows.com/lace.html

Button
Drawer  www.buttondrawer.com

Butterick http://butterick.com/indexflash.html

Clotilde www.clotilde.com

The Colonial Needle Company  www.colonialneedle.com

Creations Bridal and Fabric Boutique  www.creationsbridal.com

Cultured Expressions  www.culturedexpressions.com

David Textiles  www.davidtextiles.com

Distinctive Fabric  www.distinctivefabric.com

Dritz Corporation  www.dritz.com

Eade’s Wallpaper & Fabric  www.eadeswallpaper.com

eQuilter.com  www.eQuilter.com

Exquisite Fabrics  www.exquisitefabrics.com

Fabric Depot  www.fabricdepot.com

The Fabric Garden  www.fabricgarden.com

Fabrications  www.fabricationsonline.com

Fabricland  www.fabricland.ca

Fabric Mart  www.fabricmartfabrics.com

Fabric Mart  www.fmart.com

Fabric Place  www.fabricplace.com

Fabrics.net  www.fabrics.net

Fabulous Fit  www.fabulousfit.com

Farthingales    www.farthingales.on.ca

Fashion Fabrics Club  www.fashionfabricsclub.com

FashionSource.com  www.fashionsource.com

Field’s Fabrics by Mail  www.fieldsfabrics.com

G Street Fabrics  www.gstreetfabrics.com

Ginny’s Fine Fabrics  www.ginnysfinefabrics.com

Ginsco Trims  www.ginstrim.com

The Green Pepper Inc.  www.thegreenpepper.com

Gutermann  www.guetermann.com

Hancock Fabrics  www.hancockfabrics.com

Hancock’s of Paducah  www.Hancocks-Paducah.com

Helen Enox Fine Fabrics  www.helenenoxfabrics.com

Homespun Fabrics  www.homespunfabrics.com

Incomparable Buttons  www.buttonmad.com

J. Caroline Creative  www.jcarolinecreative.com

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.  www.joann.com

Jontay http://store.jontay.com  (Cord, Hook and Loop, Metal/Plastic Hardware, Webbing, Buckles)  

Kandi Corp.  www.L-Orna.com

Kwik Sew  www.kwiksew.com

Marfy Patterns  www.voguepatterns.com

McCall Pattern Company   http://www.mccall.com/

McCall’s Patterns  www.mccallpattern.com

M & J Trimming  www.mjtrim.com

Manhattan Wardrobe Supply  www.wardrobesupplies.com

Marcus Fabrics  www.marcusfabrics.com

Michael’s Fabrics  www.michaelsfabrics.com

Mokuba  www.ribbtrim.com

My Gowns  www.mygowns.com

Nancy’s Notions  www.nancysnotions.com

OHCO, Inc.  www.ohcoinc.com

Oklahoma Embroidery Supply and Design  www.embroideryonline.com

On Board Fabrics  www.onboardfabrics.com

Oxford  www.oxford.net/~lindas/

P&S Fabrics  www.psfabrics.com

Pellon  www.shoppellon.com

Seattle Fabrics   www.seattlefabrics.com

SewBaby  http://www.sewbaby.com/shopbaby/index.php

The Sewing Studio  www.sewing.net

Sewing World  www.sewingworld.com

Sew Sassy Fabrics  www.sewsassy.com

The Silkery  www.silkery.com

Simplicity Creative  http://www.simplicity.com/

Smoke and Fire Co.  www.smoke-fire.com

The Snap Source  www.snapsource.com

Sue’s Sparklers  www.suessparklers.com

Super Silk, Inc.  www.supersilk.com

Sy Fabrics   www.syfabrics.com

Thai Silks  www.thaisilks.com

Vogue Patterns  www.voguepatterns.com

Waverly  www.waverly.com

The Yarn Mart, Inc.  www.yarnmart.com

Yoder Department Store and Fabric  www.yoderdepartmentstore.com

 

 

Sewing Machine and Serger Companies

Babylock  www.babylock.com

Bernina  www.berninausa.com

Brother  www.brother.com

Elna  www.elna.com

Husqvarna/Viking  www.husqvarnaviking.com

Janome America, Inc.  www.janome.com

Melco Embroidery Systems  www.melco.com

Pfaff  www.pfaff.com

Singer  www.singershop.com

 

 

Other Interesting Sites

The Academy of Fine Sewing & Design  www.finesewing.com

American Blind and Wallpaper Factory  www.abwf.com

The American Sewing Expo  www.americansewingexpo.com

Canvas Collectibles  www.canvascollectibles.com

Care Wear  www.carewear.org

Collector’s Cabinets  www.collectors-cabinets.com

Creative Machine Embroidery  www.creativemachineembroidery.com

Creative Sewing & Needlework Festival  www.csnf.com

Daylight Company  www.daylightcompany.com

Directions Kids Learn to Sew  www.kidslearntosew.com

Eades Wallpaper  www.eadeswallpaper.com

ErgoSew, Inc.  www.ergosew.com

Essence  www.essence.com

The Fashion Center  www.fashioncenter.com

Girl Scouts of the USA  www.girlscouts.org

Hipline Media  www.hiplinemedia.com

Hirsch International  www.hirschintl.com

Horn of America, Inc.  www.hornofamerica.com

J.I.M. Enterprises  www.presserfootlifter.com

Kathy Ireland www.kathyireland.com

Lifetime Career Schools  www.lifetime-career.com

National Make It Yourself With Wool Competition  www.sheepusa.org

Nicole Miller  www.nicolemiller.com

OTT-LITE Technology  www.ottlite.com

Original Sewing & Quilt Expo  www.sewingexpo.com

Palmer/Pletsch  www.palmerpletsch.com

Pure Whimsy  www.purewhimsy.com

Roberts Manufacturing   www.robertsmfg.com

QuickArt by Wheeler Arts  www.quickart.com

Sakura of America  www.gellyroll.com

Sandra Betzina  www.sandrabetzina.com

Sew City  www.sewcity.com

Sew-Brite  www.sew-brite.com

Sew-What’s-New.com  www.sew-whats-new.com

The Sewing Exchange  www.angelfire.com/biz/thesewingexchange/

Sewing Mamas Online  www.sewingmamas.com

Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation  www.komen.org

Vogue Knitting  www.vogueknitting.com

Wallies  www.wallies.com

Waverly  www.waverly.com

You Can Make It  www.youcanmakeit.com

2 thoughts on “Local Sewing Machine and Fabric Stores

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s